设计可抵御不可抗力。

我们帮助社区为可能出现的飓风、超级风暴、干旱、海平面上升、酷热、山火、地震,甚至是社会动荡或经济压力等自然或人为的灾害 ,做好保护和预防工作。

为可恢复而设计、规划、组织的场所,具有更大的能量去抵御物理破环和社会影响,它们也更具有重生和再次繁荣的能力。

S-E-E:社会(Social)、经济(Economic)、环境弹性(Environmental Resilience)

气候变化是可适应性的关键组成部分。但这只占三分之一的部分。真正的可适应性还需考虑到社会和经济层面的问题。我们的“S-E-E可适应性方法“为我们的客户和社区提供了更全面的保护。

斯波尔丁康复医院外部
斯伯丁康复医院(Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital),是美国波士顿滨海第一家根据海平面上升和未来风暴潮预测,主动抬高首层标高的建筑。
波多黎各的海岸线正以每年3.3英尺的速度被侵蚀。我们正在设计能够抵御洪水和提升生态效益的景观。
设计一个更具弹性的波多黎各

我们建立了一个全球联盟,致力于为波多黎各从飓风玛丽亚中恢复和繁荣的机会。我们现在正在开发试点项目,旨在保护该岛免受未来极端天气事件的影响。

制定弹性标准

2012年,我们协助制定了世界上最全面的抗风险标准之一。如今,RELi已被美国绿色建筑委员会正式采用,并将成为一个类似于LEED的全球评级系统。

美国明尼苏达州圣保罗的贝尔博物馆,融合了RELi设计原则——通过青蛙池塘、蜜蜂授粉花园和当地野生动物栖息地等特色,以保护和培育生物多样性。
布兰登大道
弗吉尼亚大学校园布兰登大道屡获殊荣的总体规划,打造了一个有弹性的复用区,设有景观生物保护区、聚集空间、步行道,并直接通往学生健康和健康中心。
社区可适应的健康城区

人是有韧性的——我们越健康就越具有可适应性。我们正在帮助各机构与其社区,规划以绿色基础设施、可持续建筑和医疗设施为特色的社区可适应性健康城区,所有这些都是可以实现的。

Designing to withstand the unpredictable.

We help communities prepare for—and protect themselves from—natural and man-made shocks like hurricanes, super storms, droughts, sea-level rise, heat waves, wildfires, and earthquakes. Even social volatility and economic stress.

Places that are designed, planned, and organized for resilience have a significantly greater chance of weathering physical trauma and social provocations. They’re also much more likely to regenerate and prosper afterward.

S-E-E: Social, Economic, and Environmental Resilience

Climate change is a critical part of resilience. But it’s really only one-third of the bigger picture. True resilience takes into account social and economic concerns, too. Our S-E-E approach to resilience provides more holistic protection to our clients and communities.

Exterior of Spaulding Rehabiliation Hospital
Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital was the first building on the Boston waterfront to voluntarily raise the elevation of its ground floor in response to sea level rise and future storm surge predictions.
The coastline in Puerto Rico is being eroded at a rate of up to 3.3 feet per year. We're designing landscapes that provide flood protection and ecological benefits.
Designing a More Resilient Puerto Rico

We established a global alliance dedicated to creating opportunities for Puerto Rico to recover from and thrive after Hurricane Maria. We’re now developing pilot programs aimed at protecting the island from future extreme weather events.

Setting the Resilience Standard

In 2012, we helped develop one of the world’s most comprehensive resilience consensus standards. Today, RELi has been formally adopted by the U.S. Green Building Council, and is poised to become a global rating system similar to LEED.

The Bell Museum in St. Paul, Minnesota—which incorporates RELi design principles—protects and nurtures biodiversity through features like a frog pond, a bee pollinator garden, and a native wildlife habitat.
Brandon Avenue
The award-winning master plan for Brandon Avenue on the campus of the University of Virginia creates a resilient mixed-use district with a landscaped bioretention area, gathering spaces, pedestrian paths, and direct access to the student health and wellness center.
Health Districts for Community Resilience

Resilience starts with people. The healthier we are, the more resilient we are. We’re helping institutions partner with their communities to plan resilient health districts that feature green infrastructure, sustainable buildings, and health-supporting amenities—all within reach.