2204贝尔维尤
不列颠哥伦比亚省西温哥华

2204贝尔维尤

不列颠哥伦比亚省西温哥华
重新思考家

在狭窄的拐角处,在西温哥华海滨安布尔塞德(Ambleside)社区中提出了一个示例性的8层住宅塔楼,展示了一种前瞻性的绿色设计,优雅,周到且反应灵敏。 三角洲土地开发计划是该地区高木试验计划中的第一座大规模木材建筑,旨在展示一种对人和环境产生积极影响而又不影响功能或美观的新建筑方式。

挑战传统的家庭观念,我们设计了每层定制住宅,以最大程度地提高健康和福祉,提供充足的采光,出色的空气质量和令人赏心悦目的景观。 无障碍房屋适应了不断变化的生活方式,使居民能够安居乐业。

预制房屋获得被动房认证,无化石燃料和燃烧,通过现场发电,地质交换和保水策略促进独立运营。

它是什么
一个示范性的住宅塔楼,展示了具有前瞻性的绿色设计,优雅,周到且反应灵敏。

最大化健康和福祉

该项目的各个方面都被认为可以提供一个舒适宜居的环境,最大程度地促进健康和福祉。 我们利用面向地板的一楼形式来最大限度地提高对流通风,自然光,日光获取量和视野。 双方敏感地对小型紧凑的站点做出反应,平衡隐私并严格执行以利用双重好处,例如大型邀请平台提供的阴影。 消除有害化学物质,我们将采购最好的健康材料,这些材料已通过“预防性清单”审查。

性能主导美学

该住宅提升了可持续发展的设计,优雅地体现了对材料的真实使用,功能的表达和制造能力。 简单的形式是对现代西海岸风格的重新构想,创造了出乎意料和独特的精致而丰富的体验。

创新使用绿色技术

该住宅致力于实现零排放,并通过创新使用绿色策略超越了标准。 该建筑设计为不含化石燃料和燃烧物质,通过屋顶的太阳能电池板以及用于加热和冷却的地质交换系统发电。 被动式房屋的设计主要是由预制的大块木材制成,通过出色的气密性和厚实的隔热层降低了能耗。 通过屋顶绿化保留物捕获的水用于灌溉。

连接社区

为了满足社会联系的需求,我们整合了室内和室外便利设施空间,以帮助在居民中建立社区。 此外,我们设计的每个房屋都适应不断变化的环境,使居民能够安居乐业,提供了更多的人际关系机会。 与更大的社区相连,我们创建了一个袖珍花园,沿着受欢迎的人行道提供了片刻的休息时间,该人行道将社区服务与北部和南部的海滨通道连接起来。 广泛种植的公共领域可以恢复栖息地并增加生物多样性。

是什么让它变得很酷
在一个舒适宜居的垂直社区中重新思考传统的家庭观念。

2204 Bellevue
West Vancouver, British Columbia

2204 Bellevue

West Vancouver, British Columbia
Rethinking Home

On a narrow corner lot, an exemplary 8-storey residential tower is proposed in West Vancouver’s seaside Ambleside neighbourhood, showcasing a forward-thinking green design that is elegant, considered, and responsive. The first mass timber building in the district’s tall wood pilot program, Delta Land Development intends to demonstrate a new way to build that has a positive impact on people and the environment without comprising on function or beauty.

Challenging the traditional notions of home, we designed each one-floor bespoke residence to maximize health and well-being providing ample daylighting, superior air quality, and celebration of views. Adaptable to suit changing lifestyles, the barrier free homes allow residents to age in place.

Pursuing Passive House certification, the prefabricated residence is fossil fuel and combustion free, promoting independent operations through on-site electrical generation, geoexchange, and water retention strategies.

WHAT IT IS
An exemplary residential tower that showcases a forward-thinking green design that is elegant, considered, and responsive.

Maximizing Health and Well-Being

Every aspect of the project was considered to provide a comfortable and livable environment, promoting health and well-being to its highest potential. We took advantage of the one-floor form orienting the layout to maximize cross-ventilation, natural light, solar gains, and views. Each side sensitively responds to the small, compact site, balancing privacy and applying rigour to capitalize on dual benefits such as shading provided by the large inviting decks. Eliminating harmful chemicals, we will procure best in class healthy materials that are reviewed against our Precautionary List.

Performance Led Aesthetic

Elevating sustainable design, the residence elegantly embodies an authentic use of materials, expression of functions, and fabrication capabilities. The simple form is a reimagination of the modern west coast style, creating a refined and rich experience that is both unexpected and unique.

Innovative Use of Green Technologies

Committed to zero emissions, the residence goes beyond the standard with an innovative use of green strategies. Designed to be fossil fuel and combustion free, the building generates electricity through rooftop solar panels, as well as a geoexchange system for heating and cooling. Primarily constructed of prefabricated mass timber, the Passive House design reduces energy consumption through superior airtightness and thick insulation. Water captured through green roof retention is used for irrigation.

Connecting Community

Addressing the need for social connection, we integrated indoor and outdoor amenity spaces to help foster community amongst residents. Furthermore, we designed each home to be adaptable to changing circumstances, allowing residents to age in place, providing a greater opportunity for relationships. Linking to the larger neighbouhood, we created a pocket garden that provides a moment of pause and rest along the popular pedestrian path that connects the community services to the north with the waterfront access to the south. A generous planted public realm restores habitat and adds biodiversity.

What MAKES IT COOL
Rethinking the traditional notions of home in a comfortable and livable vertical community.